RomeScape
March 28, 2024, 08:45:55 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: My new email:
Pankers7@gmail.com
email me if u need anything Tongue
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Arcade Staff List Login Register  

How to make a MoparScape Server

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: How to make a MoparScape Server  (Read 1655 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
FinishTheFight
RomeScape Bronze God
*

Reputation +115/-31
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1253


GO ROMESCAPE!!!


View Profile WWW
« on: February 19, 2008, 07:14:36 pm »

 This is not my guide. In fact it's the guide from moparscape I am just putting it here because it is helpful and is of course a guide on how to make a server.

How to make a private server

How to make a server
The only Chapter which is a little bit difficult for some people is the No-IP part or Port Forwarding.
Other parts are easy enough for everyone.
Do NOT use this on any other site without permission.

-Contents-
Chapter 1 - Getting JDK
Chapter 2 - Downloading and Installing No-Ip
Chapter 3 - Getting a Client
Chapter 4 - Opening 43594 (Default Port)
Chapter 5 - Port Forwarding
Chapter 6 - Getting a Source
Chapter 7 - Fixing the error 'The system could not find the path specified'
Chapter 8 - Server Edit's
Chapter 9 - Status
Chapter 10 - Lists
Chapter 11 - Tools


Chapter 1
Getting JDK

First we need JDK 6.
Download it here
Click JDK 6 Update 5, if you do get a popup, click Yes.
Check the box 'I agree' and click on one of the 2 downloads you can choose and install it.




Chapter 2
Downloading and Installing No-IP

You can download No-IP from the official site.
Go to the official site by clicking here.
Click on the register tab and register an account.
Once registered and logged in click the Downloads tab.
Now you will have a page with something like this.


In this tutorial I will teach everything for windows.
So click on Windows.
Now click on the link/image to download.com and you can download and install it through that page.

Once you installed No-IP you will have a button on your desktop to run it.
Run it and your No-IP will open.
It will look like this.



On the bottom you see I made one part a little bit red with a low opacity.
Click the 'Here' to add a new IP.
Let the page load and you will see this button somewhere.

Click on it to add an IP.
This page will have 2 Fields.
Hostname information and E-Mail settings.
Just ignore the E-Mail field.
The Hostname field will look like this.


At the first text field fill in your server name.
Click on the image to view the list of domains you can choose, or if your already on that real page you can see it also.
The Ip Address part will auto change to your IP, do not change it.
If it doesn't fill in your IP automatically use the IP below:


This is your IP. ^
Once you're done click 'Create Host' at the bottom and click the 'Refresh' at the No-IP Menu on your computer.




Chapter 3
Getting a client

To play a server you will need a client.
You can make your own client but for newcomers it is not very helpful.
So I will advise you to download the Moparscape client.
You can download it through this page
Just click free, wait for the timer, type in the code and download it.


Chapter 4
Opening 43594 (Default Port)

Open your control panel. Which can be accessed from the right colum in my computers or the start menu
Open your windows firewall
Open the Exceptions tab and at the bottom you should see a button "Add Port".
Click on it, and add your server name or whatever you want it to be at the Name field.
At the Port number fill in 43594.
And make sure the TCP box has been checked.




Chapter 5
Port forwarding (Router Users, Using Linksys)
You don't use linksys? Find your router at
http://www.portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/routerindex.htm
and follow the tutorial.

Open your cmd by going to Start > Run > cmd.
Type in ipconfig
It will say your default gateway.


Open a web browser like internet explorer. Netscape. or firefox. Enter the default gateway address in the address bar of your browser. In the picture above the address bar has http://www.google.com in it. Just replace all of that with the default gateway address, which is the IP of your router. By default for linksys model WRT54GC the ip should be 192.168.62.1


You should see a box prompting you for your username and password. Enter your username and password now. By default for this router brand and model the username is blank, and the password is admin. Click the Ok button to log in to your router.


Click the Applications & Gaming link near the top of the page.
The menu under that should change. In this new menu, click Port Range Forwarding.


When you're finished, click Save Settings near the bottom of the screen to save your changes.
Example:
Application Name: RSPS
Start - End Port: 43594-43594      (Change to which ports to want to enable)
Protocol: Both
To IP Address: Your IP at Start > Run > Cmd > ipconfig
Enabled: Checked/Yes




Chapter 6
Getting a source

To make your own server you need a source.
The best and easy way is by downloading it from the Download section.
But be careful! Some sources can contain trojans, keyloggers and such things.
So I advise you to just download the most used sources.
Quote
Quote

Once you downloaded it you can start editing the source.
The most things you need to edit are in client.java.
Open it and Press Ctrl + H.
In the first field fill in the source's server name.
In the second field fill in the name of your server.
Now press replace all.

Chapter 7 - The error 'The system could not find the path specified.'

Open up "My Computer".



Click "View System information"



Click "Advanced".



Click "Environment Variables".



Under "User Variables" click "New".



Name it "CLASSPATH" and for the "Variable Value" (only if you have JDK 6u5) put this in:
CLASSPATH=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_05\bin;%CLASSPATH%;
If you have a different version just copy and paste the code above and change the version number to your version
CLASSPATH=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_02\bin;%CLASSPATH%;



Under "User Variables" click "New".



Name it "PATH" and for the "Variable Value" (only if you have JDK 6u5) put this in:
C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_05\bin
So copy paste and change the version to your current version
C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_05\bin



Click "OK".



Click "OK".



Your computer now recognizes Java.

Server Edits[/color]
Making yourself an admin
Testscape & Many other sources

Go into client.java.
Press Ctrl + F.
And fill in this.
 
Code:

Code:
//start of moderator/admin list, 1 = mod, 2 = staff, 3 = admin

Under that you will see something like this for example.
Code:

Code:
if (playerName.equalsIgnoreCase("admin"))
{
playerRights = 3;
}

If you look at it instead of just directly editing it and not learning something you know what this is.
Its just like 'If the name of the player is: admin give him playerrights 3 (Owner rights)'
Player Rights 3 = Server Owner
Player Rights 2 = Server Admin
Player Rights 1 = Server Player Moderator
NOTE: In some basic sources like testscape the server owners can't see their own crown.
Don't be affraid, other people can see it!

In JorsaScape (Pimpscape) based servers you can just open the datafolder and admins/administrators/staff.txt and add a new player to it.
I don't know the file name really since many Jorsa/Pimpscape based sources are changing the file name.




Adding NPC's
To add NPC's you work in autospawn.cfg
Open it and you will see many things looking like eachother.
Now add this somewhere
Code:

Code:
spawn = NpcID CoordX CoordY 0 0 0 0 0 2 NPC Name

Change NpcID to the ID of the npc.
Change CoordX and CoordY to the coords where you want the npc to be.
If you don't know how to get the coords press F4 (Moparscape client).
Also, no your not a ub3r good coder when you made a command or added a npc.




Compiling
After every update in the .java files you have to compile it.
Compiling will make .class files off them and your server runs on them.
For just an easy compiler make a new text file with notepad.
Add this to it:
Code:

Code:
@echo off
title Server Compiler
"C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.5.0_06\bin\javac.exe" -cp . *.java
pause
copy the code above paste it and change the version to your current version
@echo off
title Server Compiler
"C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.5.0_06\bin\javac.exe" -cp . *.java
pause

Click Save as...
And change file type to 'All Files' and name it compile.bat
Now when running the compile.bat you will compile your server.




Running the server
To run the server you just run 'Run.bat' or however it is called in your source.
I can't give you an code for it because some sources have different folders to save the class files in.
Make sure your No-IP is running!



Questions, Answers on them are allowed.
Corrections are also welcome.

Chapter 9
Checking server status
Clickhere for a status checker.

Also if you want an automatic updating status image.
You can use this


Code:

Code:
[img]http://www.runelocus.com/tools/statusimg.php?server=####:43594[/img]

#### == The IP of your server
43594 == Your Server Port, change it if you have another port.

Chapter 10 - Lists

Item list - http://runelocus.com/index.php?action=itemlist
Object list - http://runelocus.com/index.php?action=objectlist
NPC List - http://runelocus.com/index.php?action=npclist
^ If you use common sense you know these don't include the new items.

Chapter 11 - Tools

Spawn command maker - http://runelocus.com/index.php?action=cmdmaker
Autospawn NPCs maker - http://runelocus.com/index.php?action=npcspawncreator
Drops spawn maker - http://runelocus.com/index.php?action=dropscreator
^ More to come, please note that these tools only allow you to make one item/drop/npc spawn at once, we want you to learn how to make it yourself.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2008, 12:59:46 pm by FinishTheFight » Report Spam   Logged



Read and follow the RS3 rules [HERE]
Download the RS3 client [HERE]

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Brandon
RomeScape Owner
Royal Governer
*

Reputation +484/-50
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 623



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2008, 10:48:56 pm »

That is the best tutorial I have ever seen on making a server!

Nice Job!

You earn rep++ for this!
Report Spam   Logged

The one and only!
Quote
Black sword!
*farmer kills his lordship*
Quote
this place is the shiz -Kids Ranqe
Quote
Everyone is coming back to RomeScape. Witch is a very good thing. -FinishTheFight
Quote
dont be a hater be a player

 "My love for you is unreal " -Biggy
Kids ranqe
Newcomer III
*

Reputation +4/-10
Offline Offline

Posts: 53



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2008, 08:25:50 pm »

lol. now let me test it out, i will try to make my own >.<
Report Spam   Logged

FinishTheFight
RomeScape Bronze God
*

Reputation +115/-31
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1253


GO ROMESCAPE!!!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2008, 08:35:04 pm »

 If yall have any questions about the guide or help just ask me or Brandon. Post the question on this topic.
Report Spam   Logged



Read and follow the RS3 rules [HERE]
Download the RS3 client [HERE]
Kids ranqe
Newcomer III
*

Reputation +4/-10
Offline Offline

Posts: 53



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2008, 09:25:19 pm »

yeah, u know when u go to your router thing and put in ur ip to the url bar?

well, my thing took me to a different site, which was netgear, and not lynksys.....i did everything else right. but that made it so i cant play my server
Report Spam   Logged

FinishTheFight
RomeScape Bronze God
*

Reputation +115/-31
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1253


GO ROMESCAPE!!!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2008, 10:38:16 pm »

 Is your router brand netgear, if it is then it's right. If you have a lynksys router then go to
start
run - type in cmd, this will take you to your command prompt
Once at your cmd type in ipconfig which stands for internet protocol configuration
A list of numbers will come up the ip to the right of the word "default gateway" is your local IP to that pc. Type that in the address bar and tell me if it works.
Report Spam   Logged



Read and follow the RS3 rules [HERE]
Download the RS3 client [HERE]
Kids ranqe
Newcomer III
*

Reputation +4/-10
Offline Offline

Posts: 53



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2008, 11:01:33 pm »

the brand is netgear, but the page looks nothing like that pic u have on here
Report Spam   Logged

FinishTheFight
RomeScape Bronze God
*

Reputation +115/-31
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1253


GO ROMESCAPE!!!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 29, 2008, 06:31:12 am »

for every router it is different.
Report Spam   Logged



Read and follow the RS3 rules [HERE]
Download the RS3 client [HERE]
Brandon
RomeScape Owner
Royal Governer
*

Reputation +484/-50
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 623



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: February 29, 2008, 01:43:55 pm »

ooo i steal i mean *cough* borrow internet from a local neighbor, i borrow there router lynksys!! woo
Report Spam   Logged

The one and only!
Quote
Black sword!
*farmer kills his lordship*
Quote
this place is the shiz -Kids Ranqe
Quote
Everyone is coming back to RomeScape. Witch is a very good thing. -FinishTheFight
Quote
dont be a hater be a player

 "My love for you is unreal " -Biggy
FinishTheFight
RomeScape Bronze God
*

Reputation +115/-31
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1253


GO ROMESCAPE!!!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 29, 2008, 03:37:10 pm »

 Well I guess I am going to have to report brandon!, jk Smiley
My router is belkin, later on in the day I will post how to do it with yalls type of router, but right now we are getting are carpets clean.
Report Spam   Logged



Read and follow the RS3 rules [HERE]
Download the RS3 client [HERE]
Pr0t0typ3
Citizen III
**

Reputation +4/-12
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 144


Romescape In-Game Moderator / Council Member


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: March 15, 2008, 09:50:36 am »

i cant get it to work when i type my default gateway into I.E. and whatever pass i use it doesnt work



idk whats wrong i try the default pass like u said "admin" and it doesnt work i try the password to get into my account on my computer and that doesnt work either.
Report Spam   Logged




Mr. Mod!
FinishTheFight
RomeScape Bronze God
*

Reputation +115/-31
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1253


GO ROMESCAPE!!!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2008, 11:14:50 am »

 If you need help on how to get to your router and how to get in. I need to know what brand it is and what model number it is. Look on the back of the router for the model number.

Should look something like this

Ex.CG814W
Report Spam   Logged



Read and follow the RS3 rules [HERE]
Download the RS3 client [HERE]
Pr0t0typ3
Citizen III
**

Reputation +4/-12
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 144


Romescape In-Game Moderator / Council Member


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: March 15, 2008, 02:29:52 pm »

lynkis is the brand or however you spell it and brb im gonna see the number thing..
WRT54G

and put ur backup server up im bored
Report Spam   Logged




Mr. Mod!
FinishTheFight
RomeScape Bronze God
*

Reputation +115/-31
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1253


GO ROMESCAPE!!!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: March 15, 2008, 03:09:43 pm »

Open a web browser like internet explorer or Netscape. Enter the ip address of your router in the address bar of your browser. By default the ip address should be set to 192.168.1.1.

You should see a box prompting you for your username and password. Enter your username and password now. By default the username is blank, and the password is admin. Click the Ok button to log in to your router.

Click the Security link near the top of the page.

Remove the checkmark from the Block Anonymous Internet Requests checkbox.

Click the Save Settings button near the bottom of the page.

Click the Applications & Gaming link near the top of the page.

You should now see a new menu. In this new menu, click Port Range Forward.

You will see a list of  boxes! Enter in the information as follows

Code:
Application:         Start:         End:         Protocol:          IP Address:               Enable:
Moparscape           43594          43594        Both               SHOWN BELOW               CHECK

To get your machines IP Address go to
>start
>run
>type cmd
>tpye ipconfig
>your IP will be to the right of were it saids IP Address
« Last Edit: March 15, 2008, 03:11:29 pm by FinishTheFight » Report Spam   Logged



Read and follow the RS3 rules [HERE]
Download the RS3 client [HERE]
Mod Damo
Royal Citizen III
***

Reputation +10/-113
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 225

RomeScape Legend


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: March 15, 2008, 07:51:17 pm »

Best Tut in the world!!
good work mate!
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy